Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


"Staff are overwhelmingly supportive.  They ensure that their students receive the best possible support, which helps students to develop the confidence to do their very best so that they achieve exceptionally well"  Ofsted 2015


Headteacher:  Sean Cannon

Assistant Headteachers: Paul Hoggett, Sandy Evans, Cath Brocklebank


Sensory Education

Teacher: Debbie Butterworth

Learning Support Assistants: Helen Arnold, Tracy McLaughlin, Tracey Yates, Fay Redfearn


Class 1

Teacher: Diane Haslam

Learning Support Assistants: Lisa Thirsk, Jo Graham, Pauline Morris, Sam Black, Amy Thorne, Louisa Roalf


Class 2

Teachers:  Monika Molnar, Esme Smith

Learning Support Assistants: Kerry Morley, Sharon Walton, Trish Townsend, Shannon Allen, Miranda Wincott,


Class 3

Teacher:  Cath Brocklebank

Learning Support Assistants: Donna Herlihy, Kyla Tobin, Kerry Tobin, Karin Niven, Nicki Paynter, Vicky Fairweather


Lower Secondary

Teacher:  Clare Powell

Learning Support Assistants: Rhyan Mayes, Kath Thirsk, Sarah-Jane Webb, Clare Pike


Upper Secondary

Teachers: Cerys Grainger

Learning Support Assistants: Rae Smith, Hannah Townsend, Jill Kewell, Sam Barrett, Callum Fairclough


Further Education Centre

Teachers:  Paul Hoggett, Joan Hofland-Gibbs, Suzie Oostendorp

Learning Support Assistants: George Rutherford, Glenda Vincent, Lisa Nixon, Claire Gallagher, Lisa Shelton, Rebecca Sherman, Louise Johnson, Dana Miller


Further Education Hub

Teachers:  Sandy Evans
Learning Support Assistants: Casey Argent , Kelly Hogben, Sam Hughes, Hayley Taylor, Julia Barnes


Learning Support Assistant/ M&H: Donna Davis

Community Liaison: Sandy Evans

Outreach Teacher: Esme Smith

Communication Lead: Audrey Huddleston

Speech and Language Therapy Assistant: Louisa Roalf

Family Support Practitioner: Sharon Portsmouth

Administrative Staff:  Sarah Chambers, Gill Brooker, Meriel Tobin

Site Manager:  Dave Cass

Premises:  Graham Sumner, Diane Wedge, Yelena Birch

LSA/Driver: Chris Hammond

Driver: Graham Sumner

Fundraiser: Tracey Allen

Maternity leave: Jazz Duke, Rachel Holloway


Lunchtime Supervisors:  Jackie Fairman, Joanna Hooley, Diane Wedge, Heather Young, Hayley Hannington-Axam, Islay Evans


HC3S Staff:  Sue McCormick, Jane Eady